• Lee University

    College of Arts & Sciences

  • College of Arts & Sciences

    Excellent faculty members and outstanding academic programs characterize the College of Arts and Sciences at Lee University, which encompasses a wide span of academic departments. The College of Arts and Sciences includes five separate departments: Behavioral and Social Sciences, Business, Communication Arts, Language and Literature, History and Political Science and Natural Sciences and Mathematics. Each Lee University student takes courses from the College of Arts and Sciences in completion of the general core, and many others major or minor in one or more of the fields it has to offer for pre-professional education, preparation for graduate studies, and/or teacher licensure.

    • Department of Business

      Disciplines: Accounting, Business Administration (with or without teacher licensure), Computer Information Systems, International Business, Finance
    • Department of Communication Arts

      Disciplines: Advertising, Communication, Drama, Journalism/Media Writing, Public Relations, Telecommunications (with or without Church Media emphasis), Theatre
    • Department of Language and Literature

      Disciplines: English (with or without teacher licensure), French (with or without teacher licensure), Spanish (with or without teacher licensure), Linguistics, Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages, English (with a writing and literature emphasis), Interdisciplinary Studies, Reading

    Be sure to check out the Arts and Sciences Blog!