Lee News

Lee Day 2017 Scholarship Winners Announced


Lee Day Scholarship Winners 17
person’s name

Lee University recently hosted Lee Day 2017, an annual 30-hour event geared toward prospective students and their families. To wrap up the Lee Day festivities on April 8, seven students were awarded scholarships from the annual scholarship drawing. Rachel Stock from Knoxville, Tennessee, received a $5000 scholarship. Hope Jones, also from Knoxville, received a $3660 scholarship. Rebecca Lynn Cantrell, of Pinson Fork, Kentucky; Michael Knots, of Chattanooga, Tennessee; Mackenzie Speakman, of Carroll, Ohio; all received a $3000 scholarship. Two transfer students, Jodi Hagan, of Utica, Kentucky; and Hannah Wiggonton, of Callaway, Virginia; also received a $3000 scholarship. Pictured here (left to right) are Micaleah Parker, assistant director of recruitment at Lee; Hope Jones; Jodi Hagan; Hannah Wiggonton; Rebecca Cantrell; Mackenzie Speakman; Michael Knotts; Rachel Stock; and Darren Echols, director of admissions at Lee.

« Previous Story Jazz & Java to Take Place Tuesday Next Story » McBeath Receives Zeno C. Tharp Award