• The Academic Sector is made up of six colleges and schools: the College of Arts & Sciences, the Helen DeVos College of Education, the School of Business, the School of Music, the School of Nursing, and the School of Religion. There are 13 academic departments and 5 graduate areas of study within the colleges and schools. Lee University offers 49 on-campus undergraduate majors in 129 programs of study.

    The Vice President for Academic Affairs is the chief academic officer of the university. In addition to overseeing the six colleges and schools, the Office for Academic Affairs oversees these auxiliary academic offices and services:

    • Academic Events
    • Academic Services
    • Academic Support
    • Center for Calling and Career
    • Center for Teaching Excellence
    • Faculty Development
    • First Year Programs
    • Global Perspectives
    • The Hub Center for Student Success
    • Library Services
    • Records
    • TRIO Grant (LEAP)

    Contact Information

    Academic Affairs Office
    1120 N Ocoee Street
    Cleveland, TN 37311
    PO Box 3450
    Cleveland, TN 37320-3450

    Phone: 1-800-LEE-9930
    Email: academicaffairs@leeuniversity.edu
    Monday - Friday 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Academic Calendar

Winter Graduation: Applications Close
All day

Winter Graduation: Applications Close
Academic Council
Begins at 11:00 AM

SMC 250
Academic Council
"Last day to Drop a Class with a grade of W"
Begins at 8:00 AM

"Last day to Drop a Class with a grade of W"
Advance Class Selection (ACS) - Fall
Begins at 12:00 AM

Advance Class Selection (ACS) - Fall
Advance Class Selection for Fall 2018
Graduate Faculty Meeting
Begins at 4:00 PM

SMC 255 - Lecture Hall
Graduate Faculty Meeting
View all events »