Menu

x

  • Lee University

    MON-FRI 8AM-5PM EST
    1.800.LEE.9930
    Campus Ministries

  • Campus Ministries

    Lee University’s Campus Ministries Office serves the students in a variety of ways through both the Campus Pastor and the Coordinator of Campus Ministries.

    Mission Statement

    Campus Ministries seeks to provide a community in which students experience, understand, and grow in the love of Jesus Christ in order to passionately participate and direct the mission of the Church at Lee University and beyond.

    Counseling Resources

    The Office of Campus Ministries offers spiritual guidance as needed. For other services contact:

    Small Group

    Mission Statement


    SmallGroup aims to facilitate Christ-centered discipleship by Embracing Challenge, Cultivating Intimacy, and Developing Faith; with hopes of empowering students to find their voice as they shape and engage their community and culture.
    Every Thursday night at 10pm, more than 600 students gather in their residence hall and on their floor to participate in SmallGroup.
    Contact Jason Steffenhagen with any questions at jsteffenhagen@leeuniversity.edu or (423)303-5140.

    Ushers

    Students are needed in the Office of Campus Ministries as ushers for regular chapels throughout the semester. This position includes a scholarship and is paid directly to the student every month. Ushers can serve additional hours at special events throughout the semester. When an usher is hired, they are required to work the graduation that semester. Additional ushers are also needed for graduations. Applications are available at the Office of Campus Ministries.

    Contact Fijoy Johnson with any questions at fjohnson@leeuniversity.edu or (423)614-8420.

    Ministerial Credentials

    On-Campus students have the ability to apply for ministerial credentials with the Church of God while attending Lee.

    For information on qualifications and prerequisites to pursue credentials, contact the Office of Campus Ministries.

    For more information about the Church of God:Church of God Official Site

    Contact Information

    Campus Ministries Information: campusministries@leeuniversity.edu
    Dr. Jimmy Harper- Campus Pastor: jharper@leeuniversity.edu
    Fijoy Johnson- Coordinator of Campus Ministries: fjohnson@leeuniverstiy.edu
    Jason Steffenhagen- Discipleship Ministries Coordinator: jsteffenhagen@leeuniversity.edu
    Deborah Page- Secretary to Campus Pastor: campusministries@leeuniversity.edu or dpage@leeuniversity.edu
    Stacey York- Chapel Attendance Coordinator: syork@leeuniversity.edu